Gates of Dawn

by Elephant Bell

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in a cool gatefold card case.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Gates of Dawn via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      €12 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 6 Elephant Bell releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Gates of Dawn, Rip My Head Off EP, Painless EP, Electric Shoes EP, Dreamwheel, and Sunchaser. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €14.70 EUR or more (30% OFF)


So Pure 03:30
Escape 04:59
Dreamwheel 04:14
Mojo Filter 04:26


ELEPHANT BELL have been around since the dawn of new millenium. The first wave of Stoner Rock bands like Kyuss, Monster Magnet, Sleep, Fu manchu and some cool grunge bands like Soundgarden and Alice In Chains had a huge influence on shaping the musical ground ELEPHANT BELL was rising from.

Being part of the second wave of Stoner Rock movement had it highlights. Lots of cool bands like Dozer, Lowrider, Greenleaf, QotSA, Unida, Devillac and new friends, songs and gigs and beers and fun… After releasing a few EPs and playing a few dozen gigs the band felt ready to record their first album. It was recorded by the band themselves, it was mixed and mastered by Aaro Seppovaara of BLAKE-fame and finally released in digital format in 2011. The album was received very well around the world but it never got a proper physical release.

Being part of the third wave of Stoner Rock has it's perks too; lots of new friends, bands and labels. And the still lingering interest towards Elephant Bell… So, the band decided to re-mix and master the album and add couple of unreleased songs to it and release it as a proper release. After some discussions the band got in touch with high soaring Italian record label Argonauta Records and finally the deal for the album was made.


released April 28, 2017

The album is mastered by the great Karl Daniel Lidén at Tri-Lamb Studios. The album was renamed to "Gates of Dawn" and it will be released on 28th of April 2017.

The song list:
1. So Pure
2. Demon Seducer
3. The Sun Is Going Down
4. Come To See the Show
5. Escape
6. Dreamwheel
7. Bug In the Soup
8. The Sweet Babylon
9. Mojo Filter
10. Straight to Hell
11. The Last Scene

The band is:
Tommi Vaittinen - vocals, guitar, synths
Tomi Mykkänen - guitar, backing vocals
Janne Leskinen - bass, backing vocals
Mikko Neuvonen - drums, percussion

Guest vocals on "The Sun Is Going Down" by Laura Takala.

Recorded at The Hertzika Room by Tommi Vaittinen
Mixed at Barrow Studio by Tomi Mykkänen
Mastered at Tri-Lamb Studios by Karl Daniel Lidén

Cover artwork by Jukka Aronen
Elephant painting by Miika Ruoho
Band photo by Timo Honkanen (
Graphic design by Jukka Aronen and Tomi Mykkänen

Released by ARGONAUTA Records (c) 2017


all rights reserved



Elephant Bell Finland

Elephant Bell was born in the dawn of the New Millennium. There's been ups, there's been downs but the band kept rocking on.

And now the Gates of Dawn are opening!

contact / help

Contact Elephant Bell

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Elephant Bell, you may also like: